5 streets

Kristiine is one of the 8 administrative districts of Tallinn, the capital of Estonia.

The name of Kristiine originates from the Swedish Queen Christina under whose rule in 1653 the area was divided into 46 pieces (each of them 9 ha) and sold to businessmen and city officials for 100 riksdaler. The whole area was called Christinental (Valley of Christina) and later Kristiine hayfield.

Kristiine is divided into 3 subdistricts: Järve, Lilleküla and Tondi.