10 streets

Pirita is one of the 8 administrative districts of Tallinn, the capital of Estonia.

Pirita occupies a relatively big area, but compared to other districts of Tallinn, population is relatively small. It mostly consists of private houses, instead of the large blocks of flats typical of some other districts of Tallinn, such as Lasnamäe and Mustamäe. Large parts of the district consist of newly built, modern buildings and houses. Pirita beach is located in Pirita.

Pirita is one of the most prestigious districts of Tallinn, partly thanks to natural benefits such as its beach and yachting harbour. Pirita beach is the largest in Tallinn.

Pirita is divided into 9 subdistricts: Iru, Kloostrimetsa, Kose, Laiaküla, Lepiku, Maarjamäe, Merivälja, Mähe and Pirita.